About us

Joint Working Board (JWB)

As part of the new governance arrangements between Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Mid Essex Hospital Services NHS Trust and Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, a Joint Working Board (JWB) has been established.

The JWB is made up of a committee of each of the three Trusts to which responsibilities have been delegated by each Trust Board. 

The JWB does not replace the three Trust Boards who remain ultimately accountable for the performance of each organisation.

Future meeting dates for 2018 are as follows:

  • Wednesday 10 January 2018 at Broomfield Hospital
  • Wednesday 7 February 2018 at Southend Hospital
  • Wednesday 7 March 2018 at Basildon Hospital
  • Wednesday 4 April 2018 venue to be arranged
  • Wednesday 9 May 2018 at Basildon Hospital
  • Wednesday 6 June 2018 venue to be arranged
  • Wednesday 4 July 2018 venue to be arranged
  • Wednesday 5 September 2018 Southend Hospital
  • Wednesday 3 October 2018 venue to be arranged 
  • Wednesday 7 November 2018 - CLOSED SESSION  
  • Wednesday 5 December 2018, 2pm to 4pm, Board Room, Education Centre, Southend Hospital